Two Crafty Ladies

Two friends on a mission to start their own Etsy shops share ideas, inspiration, and encouragement.

Ollie & Junebug WIP: Applique Pillow April 8, 2008

Filed under: etsy,Projects — ollie & junebug @ 3:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

This is my first attempt at working on an applique pillow.  At this point, everything is just pinned together because I’m not sure about the background fabric.  I’m wondering if another color will allow the applique fabric to stand out more.  Maybe a contrasting color like pink or something?  Or should I stick with a color in the applique flowers?  So many decisions to make!  It’s hard because all of these pillows that I work on this month will be the first in my Etsy shop, so the pressure is on!  Any thoughts?

 

One Response to “Ollie & Junebug WIP: Applique Pillow”

  1. Tizzalicious Says:

    I think it looks great with these colours!


Leave a Reply

