Two Crafty Ladies

Two friends on a mission to start their own Etsy shops share ideas, inspiration, and encouragement.

Ollie & Junebug: Gettin’ Creative March 11, 2008

Filed under: Projects — ollie & junebug @ 11:35 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m trying to do something crafty/creative every day.  Even the days that I’m stuck in the office for far too many hours.  I’ve been doing sketches of pillows the past few days, so today I changed things up a bit and did some photoshopping.  I am still learning Photoshop, so I figured spending some time playing around with it would help me learn and get creative at the same time.  Here’s the pattern I created on my train ride home.  It’s really simple, but I love the colors and it’s all about practice, practice, practice, right?!

pattern

 

One Response to “Ollie & Junebug: Gettin’ Creative”

  1. Robin Says:

    It’s great that you are trying to do one creative thing a day. That’s great practice. This is a really nice design, looking forward to seeing it materialized. 🙂


Leave a Reply

