Two Crafty Ladies

Two friends on a mission to start their own Etsy shops share ideas, inspiration, and encouragement.

Ollie & Junebug Banner: Take One March 7, 2008

Filed under: Marketing — ollie & junebug @ 5:54 pm
Tags: , ,

Below is where I am currently with my banner.  I was trying to keep a neutral color (or two) involved in the color scheme because my products will be all different colors.  Then I wanted something brighter to pop against that.  I’m sure I’ll do fifty more versions, but I thought I’d share where I was so far!  I used the font that Satin Taffy and Stoopidgerl picked out from the Font Time post.  It’s cut off a bit on the right (just a grey area), so click on the banner to see the banner in all its glory.

I think there needs to be more of a texture to the background.  It’s just toooooo grey, right?  Thoughts?

Banner Take 1

 

2 Responses to “Ollie & Junebug Banner: Take One”

  1. yes, i agree about the gray. a texture sounds nice for the background. like maybe a lighter marigold texured paper photo. i like the font, and “home furnishing” fits so nicely into that space. the part on the left looks like an avatar though. curious to see newer versions.

  2. I’m with you, thankyouenjoy. I just posted a new version I’ve been working on. Thoughts? Looks like it’s going to be a weekend full of Photoshop for me! I love the banner on your etsy shop. Hopefully I will get there eventually!!


Leave a Reply

