Two Crafty Ladies

Two friends on a mission to start their own Etsy shops share ideas, inspiration, and encouragement.

What I did with my weekend… February 12, 2008

Filed under: Projects — satin taffy @ 3:56 am

Okay, so I’m working on a few different projects right now.  For my Satin Taffy shop on Etsy, I would like to start off selling lingerie bags and my new art that I’ve been working on.  Here are some of my first finished pieces.  Let me know what you think and help me get an idea of price.  I’ll put what I’m thinking for price below each pictures.

Lingerie Bag Lingerie Bag - Closeup
Lingerie Bag
Two pockets, one for clean panties and one for “to be laundered” panties.  Now, going through security will never be embarrassing again.  Rhinestones sparkle on one side to help you tell the difference between the pockets.  With a ribbon to tie it all together, it can lie flat or roll up to save space.
$19

Cupcake 1  Cupcake 1 - Close up
Cupcake Art
A 5″x5″ framed cupcake using a needle felt technique.  Sprinkle beads spot the top of the frosting.  Perfect to post in your kitchen for inspiration!
$22

Cupcake 2 Cupcake 2 Close up
Cupcake Art

A 6″x6″ framed cupcake using a needle felt technique.  Sprinkle beads spot the top of the frosting.  Perfect to post in your kitchen for inspiration!
$25

So, I think I used all our images space…let me know how to delete some photos.  And, let me know what you think of the above.  Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

